2012 Women in PR Summit & Retreat Overview

I attended the 2nd Annual Women in PR Summit & Retreat.

My main purpose in going: to learn more about the public relations industry and to network with great professionals already in the industry. I was more interested in the panelists and the different panels more than anything.

There has been a lot of backlash about this event due to scheduled keynote speaker Kelly Cutrone deciding not to come. I had already signed up for this conference before the organization brought Kelly Cutrone on board. Although I was really excited to see her and hear what she had to say, it was NOT my only reason for coming.  Don’t pay money for a full conference if you are interested in only one part.  If that’s the case, try to reach out to that one person you are there to see.

There has been a few people asking me about the entire situation and I’m not sure why because I don’t speak on behalf of any of these two parties.  I would encourage others to continue to follow this story and wait to hear official statements from BOTH parties.  I respect Kelly Cutrone but I also respect and admire Anje Collins for wanting to help others in the industry and I thank her for all that she has done for the organization’s members.

What is your opinion about this situation?  Please respect other people’s comments, you are entitled to your opinion.

Author: Cassandra Williams

Public relations and marketing professional. Subscribe to share my journey to fulfilling my dreams as a marketing and public relations professional.

Leave a Reply

