Cosmo VoxBox- VitaBath, Proactive, Venus Proskin

I recently discovered what I feel is a great marketing opportunity for companies to consider.  I found this company called Influenster and they have a program where companies can have their products sent to potential consumers in a package called a VoxBox.  Consumers can register on Influenster and begin to earn badges for their lifestyle and things that will apply to them.  Some of my badges include: Smartyphone badge-because I have a smartphone, Southeast badge-because I’m from the south-eastern part of the country, and a jet-setter badge-because I’ve been doing plenty of traveling lately.  There are even badges for dog lovers and moms!

When consumers earn these badges, Influenster sees this an can send those consumers emails to those qualifying for a particular VoxBox.  In August I believe there was a Green VoxBox, which consists of “green” products.  Qualifying for a VoxBox will depend on the badges you have so you can be emailed at any time.  My advice is to take advantage of every opportunity that Influenster sends these emails.  It costs nothing to join or participate but there is a required survey that MUST be completed when it is sent.

COSMO VOXBOX

For my very first VoxBox I received three items.  There were a couple of products I’ve seen before but I just never took the time to purchase these items.  My CosmoVoxbox includes the following:

Proactive 3-Step System

Retailed at $19.95, Proactive is designed for daily use for the prevention and treatment of acne.  The system cleanses, exfoliates, and helps soothes inflammation.  Proactive is formulated with exclusive micro crystal benzoyl peroxide designed to allow for quick absorbtion.  Here are the three steps:

  1. Renewing Cleanser-This cleanser has tiny exfoliating beads that will gently remove dirt, excess oil and dead skin cells to help keep pores from clogging.
  2. Revitalizing Toner- Being alcohol-free, this toner helps removes impurities and excess oil so your skin looks and feels clean, soft, and refreshed.  It contains witch hazel to help refine and purify pores, aloe and chamomile to soothe and soften skin, and allantoin to help stimulate the growth of healthy tissue.  The toners removes excess surface oil without drying.
  3. Repairing Treatment- This feather-light medicated lotion gets deep into clogged pores faster but is designed to be gentler on the skin.  It’s oil-free formulated with exclusive micro crystal benzoyl peroxide that absorbs into the pores to treat acne at its source.

Users of this product must be sure to follow the directions on the bottles of the product.  I’ve been using the cleanser for almost a week now.  I’ve noticed that it dries my skin out so I have to bump my usage down to once a day.  Also due to the cold weather, I have to use my moisturizer more frequently.  I can tell that it has reduce the appearance of my pimple marks that have been on my face for months!  I can’t wait to see the difference when I’ve used up all of the product!

Vitabath Fragrance Collection

All of the products in Vitabath’s newest collection are paraben and sulfate free and boasts a moisturizing formula that leaves skin feeling clean, refreshed, and vibrant.  It features a blend of Vitamins A, B3, B5, C and E as well as an antioxidant superfruit blend.  In the collection is four unique fragrances: Spa Day, In Bloom, Fruit Fanatic, and Cupcake Couture.  It retails at $9.99.

I was excited to received Vitabath’s Cupcake Couture because when I opened the cap to smell the fragrance, I smelled cake batter! It smells so good and it is paraben and sulfate free.  For those who are aware of the dangers of these ingredients, parabens are a cause for breast cancer.  Parabens are believed to act like the female hormone estrogen.  In high levels of estrogen can cause some women to develop breast cancer (Journal of Applied Toxiclogy study in 2004). Sulfates have the same properties of parabens.  To learn more about sulfates and SLS  click here.

I love this product.  Vitabath has a very strong scent but after applying your daily lotion you will not be able to smell the strong scent of cake batter, only a subtle scent, which is perfect!  It is a good ingredient to use to wake you up in the morning.

Refillable Venus ProSkin MoistureRich Razor (with two replacement cartridges)

This product retails at $9.79 but you have the option to buy 4 replacements for $11.29 or 6 for $16.81.  This razor has shave gel bars enhanced with a triple blend of body butters, which create a layer of protection for your skin with every stroke.  It features Venus three-bladed technology for an ultra-close shave; the rounded, pivoting head for those hard-to-reach places; and an ergonomic handle for great control in wet, soapy environments.

This is a great razor!  I usually get the cheap razors but they do not cut as close as this razor.  I can handle it very easily especially in wet and soapy environments.  It makes my skin so smooth and I love it!  I will have to shell out a couple extra dollar to start using this product because it works.  To learn more about the Venus Proskin razor click here.

Influenster is a great program businesses can use to promote their products to potential consumers.  Consumers who receive a Cosmo VoxBox with companies’ products MUST complete a mandatory survey and must promote what’s in their VoxBox.  A company’s products will be noticed after joining this program.

Author: Cassandra Williams

Public relations and marketing professional. Subscribe to share my journey to fulfilling my dreams as a marketing and public relations professional.

Leave a Reply

