New chapter

May 6, 2011. That was the day that I graduate The University of North Carolina at Greensboro with a bachelor’s of science degree in marketing. I never thought that day would finally come but when it did, it actually came fairly fast.

I remember the day I moved into Moore-Strong meeting my three, yes three, roommates. I also remembered my parents crying their eyes out when they realized their little baby is leaving the nest. I was growing up and moving to college was a big step towards being an adult. Now three years have passed since then and I have the memory of my family seeing me walk across that stage to accept my degree.

Along my four years I’ve had internships, jobs, and countless times living in Jackson Library or #clubjackson as some of us use to say. Group projects, countless papers, and hundreds of quizzes/exams/tests are finally out of my schedule (at least until I go to graduate school). I can now focus on my career of being a marketing assistant at Good Health Natural Products. Check out their brands and products at http://www.goodhealthnaturalproducts.com (new website is currently under construction). The company I’m with now will allow me to do everything within my major, which I love! I also get to do a little traveling, which I absolutely love!

Seeing all the graduate students at my graduation made me realize that I do want to go to graduate school in a few years. I’m not sure which program to do but I would rather do a program that will allow me to obtain a master’s in under 2 years. I’ve been looking into one particular program but I have a while to decide. I just hope that I can grow and prosper into a successful business woman that I sought after to become.

With all that is going on in my life, I will continue to pray to God and thank Him for my many blessings. I also would not be where I am today without the guidance and comfort of my family and friends. I thank everyone who has had a positive effect on my life and I am grateful for it. Thank you and I will continue to make you proud.

Author: Cassandra Williams

Public relations and marketing professional. Subscribe to share my journey to fulfilling my dreams as a marketing and public relations professional.

Leave a Reply

